House Logo
Explore categories +

Röyksopp & Robyn Preview “Monument” & Announce New Mini Album

Comments Comments (0)

Röyksopp & Robyn Preview “Monument” & Announce New Mini Album

When fellow Scandinavians and frequent collaborators Rökysopp and Robyn announced plans for a joint tour back in December, one couldn’t help but hope that, given that neither act had released a new album since 2010, new music might be on the horizon as well. Robyn hinted via Twitter that she was recording with Svein Berge and Torbjørn Brundtland, but it wasn’t until this morning that we received official word that the fruits of those labors, Do It Again, will be released on May 26th. The five-track “mini album” (we used to call those EPs back in my day) opens with the epic, 10-minute anthem “Monument,” which was inspired by a sculpture by Brazilian-American artist Juliana Cerqueira Leite. Listen to a preview below:

Rökysopp and Robyn first put their heads together for “The Girl and the Robot,” a standout track from the former’s 2009 album Junior. The following year, Berge and Brundtland returned the favor by producing Robyn’s “None of Dem,” a cut from the singer’s three-part opus Body Talk. Watch the music video for “The Girl and the Robot”:

The title track from the new album will be released digitally on April 28th. The “Do It Again” tour kicks off June 13th in Spain and hits the U.S. shortly thereafter.